## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**New Forest** 

## Election of Councillors for New Milton Town Council

Milton on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kate Ryan, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ASHMAN Martin Christopher	Labour Party	478
CLARKE Stephen John commonly known as CLARKE Steve	Conservative Party Candidate	855 Elected
DAVIES Stephen Paul commonly known as DAVIES Steve	Conservative Party Candidate	869 Elected
DAVIES Wynford Bevan commonly known as DAVIES Wyn	Liberal Democrats	721 Elected
GRIMKE-DRAYTON Joanna Mary commonly known as DRAYTON Jo	Liberal Democrats	655
REID Richard Alvin commonly known as REID Alvin	Conservative Party Candidate	678 Elected
SCHOOLING Valya Elizabeth	Conservative Party Candidate	713 Elected
TREHORN Kanikai Mary commonly known as TREHORN Kani	Conservative Party Candidate	646
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.		

Number of The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: ballot papers want of an official mark 0 A В voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 1 С 0 writing or mark by which voter could be identified D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 11 Е rejected in part 0 12 Total

Vacant Seats: 5

Electorate: 5624

Ballot Papers Issued: 1635 Turnout: 29%

And I do hereby declare that, Stephen John Clarke, Stephen Paul Davies, Wynford Bevan Davies, Richard Alvin Reid, Valya Elizabeth Schooling are duly elected.