

Minutes of the meeting of the Amenities Committee of New Milton Town Council held on Monday 15 May 2023 at 7.18pm at the Town Hall, Ashley Road, New Milton, BH25 6AS.

Councillors: p C Baker p B Murrow

p J Baker
 p G R Blunden
 p D Rice-Munday
 p W Craze
 p V Schooling

p D Hawkins

Officers: G Flexman - Town Clerk H Ormerod – Administrative Assistant

T Elliott – Assistant Town Clerk
L Beardmore – Youth Services

M Jeffries – Estates & Facilities Manager
C Rabbito – Town Development Manager

J Bean – Committee Administrator

1. <u>ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN</u>

The Council Chairman, Cllr D Hawkins in the Chair, called for nominations for the position of Chair of the Amenities Committee.

Cllr G Blunden was proposed by Cllr M Craze and seconded by Cllr D Rice-Munday .

2. <u>ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN</u>

The Committee Chairman, Cllr G Blunden in the Chair, called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chair of the Amenities Committee.

Cllr M Craze was proposed by Cllr G Blunden and seconded by Cllr V Schooling

3. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Tuesday 30 May 2023 at 6.30pm in the Town Hall, Ashley Road, New Milton.

The Chairman thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 7.20pm.

| CHAIRMAN | DATE |
|----------|------|
| CHAIRMAN | DATE |

Distribution:

Town Councillors
Estates & Facilities Manager
District Councillors J L Cleary and C V Ward
County Councillors M Kendal, F Carpenter and K Mans
New Milton Police
Press

Alan Watson – NewMilton.net

Sue Larking - NMRA