

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the Planning Committee of New Milton Town Council will be held on **Thursday 28 April 2022** at 6.30pm, at **the Town Hall, 2 Ashley Road, New Milton**

21 April 2022

Graham Flexman Town Clerk

AGENDA

Members of the public wishing to attend the meeting should contact us no later than 24 hours before the meeting. Email <u>info@newmiltontowncouncil.gov.uk</u> or call 01425 619120 Although government guidance on social distancing changed on 19 July, we are still monitoring number of attendees to ensure comfort for all.

Prior to the commencement of formal business and at the discretion of the Chairman, a short period of Public Participation may take place. Members of the public may speak on any item(s) appearing on the public agenda, or on any other matter that falls within the Committee's terms of reference.

- 1. <u>Apologies</u>:
- 2. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>: To note any declarations of interest made by members in respect of items on this agenda.
- 3. <u>Public Participation:</u> To note any issues raised during public participation.
- 4. <u>Minutes</u>: To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 14 April 2022.
- 5. <u>Matters Arising</u>: (Items relating to the minutes of the last meeting)
- 6. <u>List of Applications</u>: To consider planning applications for the periods 13 and 20 April 2022 (Appendix 1)
- 7. <u>List of Decisions</u>: To note the decisions made during the periods 13 and 20 April 2022 (Appendix 1)
- 8. <u>Neighbourhood Plan</u>: To receive a verbal update as necessary.
- 9. <u>Correspondence</u>: To consider any correspondence received.
- 10. <u>Next Meeting</u>: The next meeting of Planning Committee will be the EXTRAORDINARY meet for the Brockhills site, at the **Town Hall 6.30pm Tuesday 3 May**.

A short meeting to select Chair and Vice Chair of the committee will take place following the Annual meeting on 9 May 2022.

The next usual Planning Committee meeting will be held at the Town Hall on **Thursday 12 May 2022** starting at 6.30pm

<u>Distribution:</u> Town Councillors; District Councillors J L Cleary; County Councillors M Kendal, F Carpenter, K Mans; Press; Police