

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the Planning Committee of New Milton Town Council will be held on **Thursday 18 August 2022** at 6.30pm, at **the Town Hall, 2 Ashley Road, New Milton** 

10 August 2022

Graham Flexman Town Clerk

## **AGENDA**

Members of the public wishing to attend the meeting should contact us no later than 24 hours before the meeting. Email <a href="mailto:info@newmiltontowncouncil.gov.uk">info@newmiltontowncouncil.gov.uk</a> or call 01425 619120.

Prior to the commencement of formal business and at the discretion of the Chairman, a short period of Public Participation may take place. Members of the public may speak on any item(s) appearing on the public agenda, or on any other matter that falls within the Committee's terms of reference.

- 1. <u>Apologies</u>:
- 2. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>: To note any declarations of interest made by members in respect of items on this agenda.
- 3. <u>Public Participation:</u> To note any issues raised during public participation.
- 4. Minutes: To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on Thursday 4 August 2022.
- 5. Matters Arising: (Items relating to the minutes of the last meeting)
- 6. <u>List of Applications:</u> To consider planning applications for the periods ending 3 and 10 August 2022 (Appendix 1)
- 7. <u>List of Decisions</u>: To note the decisions made during the periods ending 3 and 10 August 2022 (Appendix 1)
- 8. <u>Hampshire County Council '20mph Speed Limit policy' Consultation</u>: To consider the draft (Appendix 2) and form a final response.
- 9. Neighbourhood Plan: To receive a verbal update as necessary.
- 10. <u>Correspondence</u>: To consider any correspondence received.

<u>Next Meeting</u>: There is an EXTRAORDINARY meeting of the Planning Committee at **6pm** on Friday 19 August at the New Milton Memorial Centre, specifically for a proposal to extract gravel from Ashley Manor Farm. Hampshire County Council application number 2022/0338.

The next usual Planning Committee meeting will be held at the Town Hall on

Thursday 1 September 2022 starting at 6.30pm.

Distribution:

Town Councillors;

District Councillors J L Cleary;

County Councillors M Kendal, F Carpenter, K Mans;

Press: Police