

Minutes of the meeting of Planning Committee for New Milton Town Council, held on Monday 15 May at 7.20pm at the Town Hall, Ashley Road, New Milton, BH25 6AS.

<u>Councillors</u> :	р р р р	S J Clarke K E Craze S Davies W Davies D Hawkins	р р р	P Moores B Murrow A Reid M Scott-Johns
Officers:	G Flex T Ellio L Bea	G Flexman - Town Clerk T Elliott – Assistant Town Clerk L Beardmore – Youth Services J Bean – Committee Administrator		H Ormerod – Administrative Assistant M Jeffries – Estates & Facilities Manager C Rabbito – Town Development Manager

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

The Council Chairman, Cllr D Hawkins in the Chair, called for nominations for the position of Chair of the Planning Committee.

Cllr S Clarke was proposed by Cllr B Murrow and seconded by Cllr K Craze.

2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

The Committee Chairman, Cllr S Clarke in the Chair, called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chair of the Planning Committee.

Cllr B Murrow was proposed by Cllr S Clarke and seconded by Cllr A Reid

3. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Thursday 25 May 2023 at 6.30pm in the Town Hall, Ashley Road, New Milton.

The Chairman thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 7.22pm.

Chairman	Date

Distribution:

Town Councillors
Estates & Facilities Manager
District Councillors J L Cleary and C V Ward
County Councillors M Kendal, F Carpenter and K Mans
New Milton Police
Press
Alan Watson – NewMilton.net
Sue Larking - NMRA