

Minutes of the meeting of the Planning Committee of New Milton Town Council held on Monday 9 May 2022 at 7.03pm at the Town Hall, Ashley Road, New Milton, BH25 6AS.

| Councillors: | | S J Clarke | р | R A Reid |
|--------------|---|-------------|---|------------------|
| | р | K E Craze | р | D Samber |
| | р | S P Davies | р | D N Tungate |
| | р | D E Hawkins | | H Wallis-Dowling |
| | р | B Murrow | | - |
| | | | | |

Officers: G Flexman - Town Clerk H Ormerod – Administrative Assistant

T Elliott – Assistant Town Clerk J Bean - Committee Administrator

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

The Council Chairman, Cllr K E Craze in the Chair, called for nominations for the position of Chair of the Planning Committee.

Cllr S J Clarke, in his absence, was proposed by Cllr R A Reid and seconded by Cllr D N Tungate.

2. **ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN**

The Council Chairman, Cllr K E Craze in the Chair, called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chair of the Planning Committee.

Cllr R A Reid was proposed by Cllr K E Craze and seconded by Cllr B Murrow.

3. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Thursday 12 May 2022 at 6.30pm in the Town Hall, Ashley Road, New Milton.

| The Chairman | thanked every | one for atten | ding and close | ed the meeting | at 7.04pm. |
|--------------|---------------|---------------|----------------|----------------|------------|
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |

Distribution:

Town Councillors District Councillors J L Cleary County Councillors M Kendal, F Carpenter and K Mans New Milton Police Press Graham Jackson, NMRA